المرافق

المرافق الداخلية

يوفر مركز كامبريدج الطبي للرعاية الطبية وإعادة التأهيل أفضل المرافق المريحة للمرضى والتي ترتقى لمستويات الراحة التي يحصلون عليها في منازلهم، كما أنه يتيح لهم الاستفادة من مرافق مجهزة بأحدث تقنيات الرعاية الصحية. يفخر موظفونا المتخصصون ضمن مرافقنا المريحة بتقديم أفضل الخدمات للمرضى وسط أجواء وديّة ومفعمة بالراحة والهدوء وحُسن الاستقبال. يتمحور تركيزنا حول تمكين المرضى من الشفاء واستعادة صحتهم حتى يتمكنوا من العودة لمنازلهم والعيش بصحة وعافية وبطريقة مستقلة. ونتعاون بشكل وثيق مع مرضانا كل يوم لتوفير تجربة متميزة وضمان تحقيق أهدافهم العلاجية على أكمل وجه.

يعدّ فهم الاحتياجات السريرية لمرضانا والتنبؤ بها واحدة من الطرق العديدة التي نعتمدها لتوفير أفضل خدمات الرعاية الاستثنائية. وعلى هذا النحو، نقدم خدمات غسيل الكلى خصوصاً لأولئك المرضى الذين يحتاجون لهذه الخدمة السريرية من أجل إنقاذ حياتهم. يتم إجراء خدمة غسيل الكلى ضمن أجواء مفعمة بالخصوصية والراحة في غرف المرضى الخاصة، وتحت إشراف أخصائي أمراض الكلى المتعمدين من هيئة الصحة- أبوظبي. وذلك دون الحاجة لمغادرة مركز كامبريدج الطبي للرعاية الصحية وإعادة التأهيل.

تشمل بعض وسائل الراحة التي يتمتع بها مرضانا ما يلي:

•    صيدلية لمرضى العيادات الداخلية
•    خدمات الإسعاف
•    تغطية من جانب الأطباء المتخصصين في مرافقنا
•    خدمات مخصصة لتأهيل الأطفال
•    خدمات تمريض على مدار الساعة
•    موظفون يتحدثون باللغة العربية
•    مساحة خارجية جميلة في الهواء الطلق وفناء رحب
•    خدمة طعام كاملة تشمل جميع الوجبات الغذائية العلاجية والتفضيلات الفردية، وذلك على أساس مشورة اختصاصي التغذية
•    برامج متنوعة للعلاج الجماعي
•    برامج ترفيهية واجتماعية متنوعة
•    خدمات إنترنت لاسلكي (Wi-Fi) ضمن الغرف وحول المركز
•    تلفزيونات ذات شاشات مسطحة في الغرف
•    خدمة الكابل والهاتف
•    فعاليات مميزة خلال العطلات

 

قسم لطب الأطفال

بيئة التعلّم متعدد الحواس (M.I.L.E.)

مساحة تفاعلية بالكامل مع تغطية إنترنت لاسلكي (Wi-Fi) تضمن تحفيز الأفراد على التحكم ببيئتهم عبر مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات. نعتمد أحدث التقنيات التفاعلية والبرامج القائمة على التطبيقات، بحيث يمكن تغيّر لون وأجواء الغرفة بواسطة حركات بسيطة، وإصدار الأصوات أو الحركة التي يمكن للأطفال تعلمها بالترافق مع خطوات محددة.

ويمكن الاستفادة من بيئة التعلم متعدد الحواس في بيئة الاحتياجات الخاصة لتوفير مزيد من الراحة والهدوء للمستخدمين بفضل وجود أضواء تبعث على الهدوء إلى جانب الموسيقى الهادئة التي يمكن استخدامها كأداة تحفيز تفاعلية. بيئة التعلم متعدد الحواس تفاعلية بالكامل وتتيح للمستخدمين تحديد الصور التي يريدون عرضها أو الروائح الخفيفة أو الألوان المفضلة لديهم. كما أنها تعمل مع مجموعة من المفاتيح الحساسة للغاية، والتي يمكن التحكم بها من خلال عدّة طرق، مما يجعلها مثالية للمستخدمين الذين يعانون من ضعف حركة الجسم بغض النظر عن العمر أو القدرة. وتساهم بيئة التعلم متعدد الحواس في جعل عملية التعلّم أكثر جاذبية لأنها تجمع بين الضوء والصوت والفيديو والهواء، والروائح المختلفة، وحتى الظروف الجوية.

 

الصالة الرياضة للأطفال

تم تزويد هذه الصالة بأنظمة تكامل حسية، وهي تعتبر مساحة مميزة تتيح للأطفال التعلم وتطوير مهاراتهم الحركية والجسدية وتعزيز التوازن أو التغلب على قضايا المعالجة الحسية، وذلك وسط بيئة آمنة بالكامل.

ونقدم ضمن هذا السياق فريقاً من المعالجين ذوي المهارات العالية الذين يعتمدون على أدوات تقييم متخصصة وبرامج علاجية متكاملة، مما يساعدهم على تحديد المشاكل التي تواجه أطفالكم وعلاجها بكفاءة عبر خطة منظمة وشاملة.

مسبح للأطفال

هذه البركة الضحلة مخصصة للأطفال والرضع ذوي الظروف والحالات المعقدة. يتم ضبط حرارة الماء عند 35 درجة مئوية لتوفير تجربة هادئة ومريحة، تسهم في الحد من الألم وتشنج العضلات.

 

قسم البالغين

غرف مرضى العيادات الداخلية

تم تصميم كل غرفة لمرضى العيادات الداخلية بحيث تمنحهم الراحة كما لو أنهم في منازلهم، وهو ما يتجلى من خلال الديكور والإضاءة، إضافة إلى سهولة إمكانية الوصول إليها، خصوصاً لمن يعانون من إعاقات في الحركة والتنقل. جميع الغرف مزودة بحمامات داخلية إضافة إلى دوش الاستحمام ضمن مواقع وارتفاعات مناسبة، فضلاً عن تصميم الغرف خصيصاً بما يتناسب مع ممارسة أنشطة الحياة اليومية بشكل مستقل وبسهولة بالغة خصوصاً لمن يتنقلون باستخدام الكراسي المتحركة.

تتميز جميع المعدات بخفة الوزن وسهولة الحمل، مما يحد من طابعها الطبي ويسمح باستخدامها ومشاركتها بشكل فعال قدر الإمكان.

 

صالة رياضية للكبار

تتضمن الصالة الرياضية أماكن منفصلة للنساء والرجال إلى جانب موظفين وموظفات، وتتيح الحصول على العلاج الطبيعي مع احترام العادات والتقاليد المتعلقة بالخصوصية. وقد صممت الصالة الرياضية خصيصاً لإعادة التأهيل العصبي والعلاجات العضلية الهيكلية، كما تتضمن مقصورات للعلاجات الفردية ومنطقة رياضية مفتوحة.

تتيح منطقة العلاج الوظيفي المنفصلة للمعالجين والمرضى فرصة التركيز على تعزيز الوظائف الحركية الدقيقة، والوظائف المعرفية أو إعادة التأهيل القائم على العمل في بيئة هادئة.

 

مسبح للكبار

يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى المسبح المجهز بالكامل، وبالإمكان رفع سقفه لضمان استفادة المرضى الأكثر تأثراً من العناصر التي تبعث على الهدوء والراحة أثناء تحركهم في المياه الدافئة. وسواءً كان المرضى يعانون من حالات مزمنة أو ضمن فترة التعافي من تأثيرات الجراحة أو الإصابة، يضمن لهم هذا المسبح الأجواء. يمكن الاستفادة من المياه الثابتة وتأثيراتها المقاومة بفضل وجود مستويين من العمق الأول عند 1,3 متر والآخر عند 1,5 متر

تشكّل محركات الدفع داخل حوض السباحة تحدياً كبيراً يسهم في تعزيز قوة الجسم وقدرته على الحركة. يوفر ضبط حرارة حوض السباحة عند 35 درجة مئوية بيئة مريحة ومهدئة لعمليات إعادة التأهيل قصيرة الأمد.

تم تزويد المناطق المخصصة لتبديل الملابس بمقاعد قابلة لتعديل الارتفاع ويمكن دخولها عبر تغيير ارتفاع السقف وهو ما يجعل من عملية الاستحمام وتبديل الملابس بعد جلسة العلاج باستخدام الماء أكثر بساطة ويسراً للمرضى ذوي الإعاقات الشديدة.

 

المساحة الخارجية

•    منطقة داخلية مخصصة لركن السيارات
•    خدمات أمنية على مدار الساعة
•    مناطق مظللة مفتوحة وسهلة الوصول لتعزيز العلاقات والتواصل الاجتماعي
•    منطقة مخصصة للفعاليات والمؤتمرات

 

 

تشمل برامج الرعاية الصحية:

  • توفير الخدمات الطبية والتمريض على مدار الساعة بعد التعرض لإصابة عصبية أو طبية أو رضية تسببت في إعاقة حادة أو دائمة.
  • ويضم برنامج إعادة التأهيل العلاج الفيزيائي والوظيفي وعلاج النطق.
  • وفير الرعاية الصحية للحالات التنفسية المستعصية ومنها العلاج بتقنيتي ضغط المجرى الهوائي الإيجابي ثنائي المستوى أو المستمر، أو العلاج بالأوكسجين أو ثقب القصبة الهوائيّة (الرغامى) التي لا تتطلب وضع المريض على جهاز التنفس الصناعي
  • إدارة الجروح
  • دارة الحالات الطبية المزمنة والمستعصية
  • نظم مراقبة القلب
  • العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية عبر الحقن الوريدي
  • التحكم بالألم

Our Facilities

INDOOR

Having the most trusted facilities in the area, Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Center is beautifully endowed with the comfort of your own home yet fully equipped with the latest in state-of-the-art healthcare technologies. The staff at our cozy facilities takes pride in caring for our community of patients and providing them with a warm and friendly environment. Our focus is on restoring patients to their maximum level of functioning so they can return home and enjoy independent living. We work closely with our patients every day to provide a superior experience and ensure that their goals are achieved.

Understanding and anticipating the clinical needs of our patients is one of the many ways in which we provide exceptional care. As such we provide onsite hemodialysis for those patients in need of this life-saving clinical service. The hemodialysis service is conducted within the privacy and comfort of patients’ own rooms, supervised by a HAAD licensed nephrologist; all without ever needing to leave Cambridge Medical and Rehabilitation Center.”

Some of the amenities our patients enjoy at CMRC include:

  • Inpatient pharmacy
  • Ambulatory services
  • Specialist physician coverage on-site
  • Specialized pediatric rehabilitation services
  • 24hours nursing service
  • Arabic-speaking staff
  • Lovely outdoor grounds and patio
  • Full dining service accommodating all therapeutic diets and individual preferences based on the dietitian advice
  • Varied group therapy programs
  • Varied recreational and social programs
  • In -room and around the facility Wi-Fi service
  • In-room Flat panel TVs
  • Cable and phone service
  • Holiday events

 

PAEDIATRICS DEPARTMENT

MULTISENSORY LEARNING ENVIRONMENT (M.I.L.E.)

Fully interactive Wi-Fi controlled space that can stimulate an individual to control their environment in a variety of ways. Using the latest in interactive technologies and app based programs, the slightest movement can change the color and mood of the room, produce sounds or movement which the child then learns is associated with an action.

The M.I.L.E. can be used in a special needs environment to create a relaxing and calming environment for users with soothing lights and calm music or it can be used as an interactive stimulating tool. The M.I.L.E. is totally interactive and allows the user to decide what images are shown or what light smells or colors to select. It also functions with a range of highly sensitive switches which can be controlled in a number of ways so it is ideal for users with poor body movement. dual regardless of age or ability. The M.I.L.E. makes learning more engaging as it combines light, sound, video, moving air, different aromas, and even atmospheric conditions.

PAEDIATRICS GYM

Complete with Sensory integration swing, the Paediatric gym is a space where children can learn and develop gross motor skills, co-ordination and balance or overcome sensory processing issues in a safe environment.

With specialist assessment tools and treatment programs, our therapists are highly skilled in identifying what issues your child is facing and developing a structured, comprehensive, and holistic plan to actively overcome them.

PAEDIATRICS POOL

Shallow pool for 1:1 sessions with children and infants with complex conditions. The water is maintained at 35 degrees to provide a soothing and calming experience, reducing pain, muscle tone and spasticity.

 

ADULTS DEPARTMENT

INPATIENT ROOMS

Each inpatient room is designed as a home from home space, with home like décor and lighting, but is fully accessible for those with mobility impairments. All rooms are en-suite and details such as shower position and height and room configuration have been specifically designed to make carrying out activities of daily living independently, much easier for those in a wheelchair.

All equipment is lightweight and portable, giving a less medical feel to the facility and allowing active participation wherever possible.

ADULT GYM

Separate male and female treatment spaces, with dedicated male and female staffing, allow access to physiotherapy whilst acknowledging and respecting cultural sensitivities. Our well-equipped gym is specifically designed for Neuro rehabilitation and Musculoskeletal treatments, with individual treatment cubicles and open gym area.

Separate occupational therapy treatment area allows therapists and patients to focus on fine motor, cognitive or work-based rehabilitation in a quiet environment.

ADULT POOL

Our fully accessible adult pool is complete with ceiling track hoist to ensure even the most severely affected patients can benefit from the soothing properties of moving in warm water. Whether patients have a chronic debilitating condition or are recovering from surgery or injury, our pool has something to offer. With 2 working depths of 1.3m and 1.5m, the full hydrostatic and resistive effects of working in water can be harnessed.

Resistance jets provide increased challenge for high level strengthening and movement re-education. Pool temperature is maintained at 35°-degree C providing a soothing environment for low impact rehabilitation.

Our accessible changing areas are equipped with height adjustable changing benches which are accessed by the ceiling track hoist, making changing and showering post hydrotherapy easier for even the most severely disabled patients.

 

OUTDOOR

  • Inside parking
  • 24 hours security
  • Fully accessible shaded communal areas
  • Events space

 

OUR CARE PROGRAMS INCLUDE:

  • 24 hour medical and nursing care following an acute neurological, medical, or traumatic episode which has resulted in severe or permanent disability
  • Rehabilitation therapy including physical, occupational and speech therapy
  • Complex respiratory care, such as: BiPAP/ CPAP, or 02 therapy delivery, or tracheostomy care that does NOT require invasive mechanical ventilation
  • Wound management
  • Complex chronic medical management
  • Cardiac monitoring
  • IV antibiotic therapy
  • Pain management